February 1, 2011 – Petition for equity and fairness at the Canadian Museum for Human Rights


February 1, 2011 – Petition for equity and fairness at the Canadian Museum for Human Rights  download in PDF  download in Word
Please sign and return to the UCC-APC office (in person or via regular mail, 8, 8103 – 127 Ave, Edmonton, AB T5C 1R9) 

MP (Conservative) for Edmonton-Centre Laurie Hawn’s letter to the Minister of Canadian Heritage, the Hon. James Moore, MP, on the issue regarding the CMHR – video blog
MP (Conservative) for Edmonton-East Peter Golding’s post on his personal website titled The Canadian Museum for Human Rights  
Canada Ukraine Parliamentary Group Supports Ukrainian Community on the Human Rights Museum“… the Canada‐Ukraine Parliamentary Friendship Group endorse that a prominent exhibit of the Holodomor Genocide be part of the Canadian Museum of Human Rights…”
Statement by Joy SMITH, MP for Kildonan-St.Paul on the CMHR
Statements by MP Borys Wrzesnewskyj (Etobicoke Centre), MP Gerard Kennedy (Parkdale-High Park), MP Kevin Lamoureux (Winnipeg North), MP Navdeep Bains (Mississauga-Brampton South), MP Bonnie Crombie (Mississauga-Streetsville). On Mar 2, ten more Liberal MPs added their names: Hon. Wayne Easter, P.C., M.P. (Malpeque), Hon. Hedy Fry, P.C., M.P. (Vancouver Centre), Andrew Kania, M.P. (Brampton West), Hon. Jim Karygiannis, P.C., M.P. (Scarborough-Agincourt), Hon. Keith Martin, P.C., M.P. (Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca), Massimo Pacetti, M.P. (Saint-Léonard-Saint-Michel), Hon. Bob Rae, P.C., M.P. (Toronto Centre), Scott Simms, M.P. (Bonavista-Gander-Grand Falls-Windsor), Alan Tonks, M.P. (York South-Weston), and Frank Valeriote, M.P. (Guelph).
Letter by the Ukrainian Women’s Organization of Canada – Edmonton Branch
Canadian Polish Congress Response to the Canadian Museum of Human Rights Final Report
Statement by Leon BENOIT, MP for Vegreville-Wainwright
Letter by Devinder SHORY, MP for Calgary Northeast to Hon. James MOORE
Statement by James BEZAN, MP for Selkirk-Interlake